mama life, reflections

Reality has hit

I realize that I’ve been failing to post a blog weekly as of late. I think this has been a combination of being super pregnant, a busy mama, hosting during the holidays and honestly, just not feeling the inspiration as I once had for the time being. I’ve allowed my blogs this year to come from various sources of inspiration and often I start to write them in my head before I get to actually typing them down. However, lately there has been other life priorities that have been on my mind and have kept me from tapping into my normal sources of inspiration. Essentially, I haven’t been as open lately as I’ve been focusing my energy on taking care of essential life tasks first (like prepping for baby’s arrival, getting my son to apts and being more present to my family on the weekends).

That said, this has always been a cathartic space for me and a way to express my creativity so I am committed to keeping up posting at some frequency. I am going to attempt to post biweekly starting in 2019 and see how long I can keep it up (wish me luck please).

Reality has hit. I am going to be the mother of two in just over a month and am busy prepping for both a much needed maternity leave (aka wrapping up a lot at work) and a big move soon. Lots in the mix. Thank you for your understanding and hope the new year has started off with a bang for you all too.

reality-check

Leave a comment